Amplify HR Management review: Amplify PEO pricing and terms
We may earn a commission when you sign up through some links on this page. Commissions never change our scores or the order of our lists. How we make money.
Amplify HR Management is quote only: its site shows no price, fee model, setup fee or contract term (checked October 16, 2026). Amplify HR Management, LLC is on the IRS active certified PEO list dated August 7, 2026, and the company sells to companies as small as 1 to 10 employees. It scores 23 out of 100 on our PEO scale.
Amplify focuses on tech, healthcare and startups. Its site makes "#1 PEO" claims that we could not verify, and G2 rates it 4.3 from 86 reviews.
Amplify HR Management is a professional employer organization (PEO) offering benefits, HR and payroll under co-employment, aimed at tech, healthcare and startup companies, and priced by quote.
On this page
Amplify at a glance
- Published price
- Nonequote only
- IRS CPEO list
- YesAmplify HR Management, LLC, Aug 7, 2026
- Smallest band
- 1 to 10employees, per amplifyhr.com
- Our score
- 23/1007th of 15 PEOs
| Item | What we found |
|---|---|
| Price and fee model | None published. Quote only. |
| Company size | Size bands of 1 to 10, 11 to 99 and 100+ employees. |
| Setup fee, contract term, exit terms | Not published. |
| Benefits | Describes a PEO with benefits, HR and payroll; no plan types or carriers named. |
| Industries | Tech, healthcare and startups. |
| IRS certification | Amplify HR Management, LLC is on the IRS active CPEO list (report date 8/7/2026); the site also claims CPEO status. |
| States served | Not stated. |
| Support | Phone (888) 531-9005; email info@amplifyhrm.com. Hours not published. |
| Marketing claims | "#1 PEO" claims on its site, which we could not verify. |
| Reviews | G2: 4.3 from 86 reviews (Amplify HR, seen Oct 16, 2026). Trustpilot not checked. |
From amplifyhr.com, the IRS list and G2, read Oct 16, 2026.
What Amplify says about itself
Amplify describes a PEO that bundles benefits, HR and payroll for tech, healthcare and startup companies, and it sorts prospects into three size bands: 1 to 10, 11 to 99, and 100 or more employees. The first band matters, because some PEOs aim higher: ExtensisHR's published segments start at 10, and PrestigePEO talks about "10 employees or 500."
The site also calls Amplify the "#1 PEO" in places. We found nothing that backs that up, and our own scores put it 7th of 15. One practical detail: the website is amplifyhr.com but the support email domain is amplifyhrm.com (info@amplifyhrm.com), so do not be surprised when replies come from the second.
Amplify pricing: one unsourced figure, no published fee
Amplify publishes no fee. The only figure in our research is from Forbes Advisor's best PEO list (page marked audited October 8, 2026), which shows $100 for Amplify next to "custom quote" without saying what the $100 covers, what unit it is in, or where it came from. We cannot confirm it, so do not plan around it.
Firmer numbers exist elsewhere. On its pricing page, Justworks asks $79 per person monthly for PEO Basic and $124 for PEO Plus (checked October 16, 2026). ADP's guide, refreshed July 14, 2026, sets the industry band at $40 to $160 per person monthly, or 2% to 12% of payroll.
| Employees | Justworks Basic, $79 | Justworks Plus, $124 | ADP range, $40 | ADP range, $160 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5 | $395 | $620 | $200 | $800 |
| 10 | $790 | $1,240 | $400 | $1,600 |
| 25 | $1,975 | $3,100 | $1,000 | $4,000 |
For small teams: headcount times the Justworks or ADP benchmark rate (Justworks pricing checked Oct 16, 2026; ADP guide dated Jul 14, 2026).
For a 5-person team, the admin fee is the small part. In the middle scenario of our PEO cost guide, assumed health premiums of $750 per employee per month are about six times the $124 Justworks Plus fee, and workers' comp and payroll taxes come on top. Our full PEO cost breakdown and employee cost calculator show the rest of the bill.
Benefits for small teams
Access to group health benefits is often why a 3- or 8-person company joins a PEO. Amplify says it offers benefits but does not name plan types or carriers, so it scores 4 of 20 for benefits access. Ask which carriers and plans are open in your state, whether a minimum share of employees must enroll, and how renewals have gone for clients your size.
If you are a very small team mainly after health insurance, also compare the cost against a broker plus payroll software in our PEO vs payroll comparison.
Certification and states
Amplify HR Management, LLC is on the IRS active CPEO list dated August 7, 2026, and the site claims CPEO status too. Under 26 USC 3511, federal employment tax on the wages Amplify pays is Amplify's duty as employer, and switching to or from Amplify in the middle of a year leaves your staff's year-to-date wage totals intact.
Amplify does not list the states it serves, which cost it 5 points on our compliance criterion. Confirm each of your states in writing. Our certified PEO list has every IRS-listed entity.
Questions to ask Amplify
Get written answers and compare them with at least two other scored PEO companies.
| Ask | Why |
|---|---|
| What is the admin fee per employee, and is it flat or a percent of payroll? | Amplify publishes no fee model. Forbes Advisor's $100 figure has no stated unit or date. |
| Is there a monthly minimum fee for a team of 1 to 10? | Amplify publishes nothing on minimum charges. |
| Which carriers and plans are offered in our state, and how many employees must enroll? | Plan types and carriers are not named. |
| Is there a setup fee? | Not published. |
| Master workers' comp policy or our own? Rate per $100 of payroll by class code? | Not published. |
| Contract length, auto-renewal, notice period and exit fee? | Not published. |
| Which states can you co-employ in? | States are not listed. |
| Does the contract name Amplify HR Management, LLC, with its EIN? | That is the entity on the IRS list. |
Source: HRPricing review of what amplifyhr.com does not publish, checked Oct 16, 2026.
Amplify HR reviews
G2 shows Amplify HR at 4.3 out of 5 from 86 reviews (seen October 16, 2026). We did not check Trustpilot or research complaint themes for Amplify this pass, so we report no pattern. Read recent G2 reviews from companies of your size and ask Amplify for references in your industry.
Our Amplify score: 23 out of 100
Amplify HR Management
Certified entity, takes teams of 1 to 10, and describes benefits. Points off because price, fee model, contract terms and states are not published.
How the score adds up
- Price transparency0/25
- Benefits4/20
- Contract and exit2/20
- Compliance10/15
- Support4/10
- Complaints record3/10
| Criterion | Points | What we found |
|---|---|---|
| Price transparency | 0 of 25 | Quote only, with no figures or fee model published. |
| Benefits access | 4 of 20 | Describes a PEO with benefits, HR and payroll, without plan types or carriers. |
| Contract and exit terms | 2 of 20 | Publishes size bands of 1 to 10, 11 to 99 and 100+ employees; term, setup fee and exit terms are not published. |
| Compliance coverage | 10 of 15 | Amplify HR Management, LLC is on the IRS active CPEO list dated Aug 7 2026; states served are not stated. |
| Support | 4 of 10 | Support phone at (888) 531-9005 and email; hours not published. |
| Documented complaint patterns | 3 of 10 | Trustpilot was not checked and G2 shows 4.3 from 86 reviews (1 of 4); complaint patterns were not researched this pass (default 2 of 6). |
| Total | 23 of 100 |
Amplify HR Management score as of Oct 17, 2026.
Amplify ranks 7th of the 15 PEOs we score, just behind BBSI. See our scoring method.
Who Amplify may suit, and alternatives
Amplify fits very small companies, including teams of 1 to 10, in tech and healthcare that want a certified PEO. If you want to see a price first, compare:
- Justworks PEO (67): $79 or $124 per employee per month on its pricing page, no setup fee.
- Paychex PEO (34): assigns an HR business partner to clients with fewer than 10 employees.
- TriNet (50): large-group benefits, though it requires a minimum headcount.
- Insperity (33): fixed per-employee service charge.
- ADP TotalSource (44): medical, dental, vision, 401(k), EAP and pet wellness plans listed.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Amplify PEO cost?
Is Amplify HR Management a certified PEO?
Does Amplify work with very small companies?
Is Amplify really the #1 PEO?
What do Amplify HR reviews say?
Sources (13)
- Amplify HR Management: Amplify HR Management homepage (checked Oct 16, 2026)
- IRS: Active certified professional employer organizations list (report date 8/7/2026) (checked Oct 16, 2026)
- Cornell Legal Information Institute (text of 26 USC 3511): 26 U.S. Code 3511: certified professional employer organizations (checked Oct 16, 2026)
- Forbes Advisor: Best PEO services of 2026 (marked audited Oct 8, 2026) (checked Oct 16, 2026)
- ADP: PEO: what is the cost of a PEO? (updated Jul 14, 2026) (checked Oct 16, 2026)
- Justworks: Justworks pricing page (checked Oct 16, 2026)
- TriNet: TriNet PEO pricing page (checked Oct 16, 2026)
- Paychex: Paychex PEO page (checked Oct 16, 2026)
- Insperity: Insperity pricing page (checked Oct 16, 2026)
- ADP: ADP TotalSource page (checked Oct 16, 2026)
- ExtensisHR: ExtensisHR homepage (size segments) (checked Oct 16, 2026)
- PrestigePEO: PrestigePEO homepage (checked Oct 16, 2026)
- G2: Amplify HR reviews (4.3/5, 86 reviews) (checked Oct 16, 2026)
This page is general information, not tax, legal or accounting advice. Rules and rates change, so check the official source linked above before you file or sign a contract. Read our disclaimer.